Life Update

Hello to a new series/idea on my blog. Last month I  only blogged 5 TIMES! Seriously blog game was so weak.  I promised more calm, just talking to ya posts. I feel like I am always pre-blogging or rushing to post something I have been working on for weeks. January has been different. 2016 has been different.The blogging has slowed-down in the last month, I know, I have no legit reason for it. Blogmas kind of wore me out would be my excuse but it’s so lame I don’t want to lie. It has been hard to bring myself to do it these days. Not like I don’t have these awesome ideas or anything. I just want to really branch out and I haven’t thought of “amazing” ideas. One thing I have never talked about is the extent of how much of a perfectionist I am. I have had some good ideas and then my pictures come out, and I want to cry because I just don’t like them. I really want to get back to just doing verses and just being more relaxed about posting. A thing that is happening in my town is the opening of  a new high school so this semester is my last one at my high school which I guess is a sad thing. Is it bad if I’m so indifferent? Yes I will miss my friends, but the opportunity to go to a new school (where there will be no seniors I may mention), and do things I could never think of doing at an 4000+ student high school is incredible. There will only be like 1400 kids at my high school and I feel it will be so different. Honestly January has been crazy. I have read 15 books this month. I went to  a debate tournament and was a semifinalist (which is insane btw) and  I really had a successful month even if I didn’t blog as much as I wanted. Here’s to an awesome February and having the best leap day in four years!

Leave a comment